PROFESSIONAL EDITION

Get unlimited & exclusive access to market insights,
jobs and news articles plus subscriber benefits and more.

ASB MAGAZINE:  The GoPro Million Dollar Challenge is back, now featuring HERO8 Black and MAX. Open exclusively to owners of  the new HERO8 Black and MAX, the Million Dollar Challenge will award an equal share of $1,000,000 USD to entrants whose video clips are included in the GoPro Million Dollar Challenge video that will be released in late January 2020. Entries close on 12 January.

“It’s been 15 years since the first GoPro camera, and from the start, we’ve been about enabling people to share their passions whether they’re fuelled by adrenaline or artistry,” said GoPro Founder and CEO Nick Woodman. “HERO8 Black, the Mods and MAX redefine what’s possible with a camera.”

Global Availability  

  • HERO8 will be available at selected retail partners around the world from 20 October.
  • MAX will be available at selected retailers internationally on 24 October and in the US on 25 October.
  • Mods will be available for pre-order on com in December.

Athletes (in order of appearance): Sven Thorgren @sventhorgren Valentino Rossi @valeyellow46 VR46 Team @vr46ridersacademyofficial Travis Rice @travisrice Andy McMillin @andymcmillin31 Geoff Gulevich @geoffgulevich Sam Pilgrim @sampilgrim Anthony Walsh @anthony_walsh_ Dane Jackson @danejacksonkayak Nick Troutman @nicktroutmankayak Kai Lenny @kai_lenny Taylor Robert @taylor_robert33

GoPro Ambassadors (in order of appearance): Sunny Wang @sunnyboyyy Dizzy Dizzo @dizzydizzo

GoPro Family Members (in order of appearance): Brinkley Davies @brinkleydavies Christopher Farro @chrisfarro Sam Reynolds @samreynolds26 Axell Hodges @axellhodges Danielle Scott @daniellescottski Zachary Carbo @zach_carbo Moonchan Cho @moonchanigraphy Keahi De Aboitz @keahideaboitiz Micayla Gatto @micaylagatto Claudio Calouri @claudiocaluori Steffi Marth @steffimarth Gloria Atanmo @glographics York Galland @iflyheli Nicholas Sacco @savagesac

Learn more about the 2019 GoPro Line-up  HERO8 Black, MAX or Mod at gopro.com.